We use cookies and similar web technologies to recognize your repeat websites visits and preferences and to analyze traffic. To learn more about cookies, including steps for disabling, view our Cookie Policy. By clicking “I Accept” on this banner you consent to the use of cookies unless you disable them.

Skip to Main Content

Andrew T. Berger

Executive Chairman of the Board of Directors

Andrew T. Berger has been a director of Autoscope Technologies Corporation (“Autoscope”)  and its predecessor Image Sensing Systems, Inc., since October 2015, Executive Chair since June 2016, a director and Chief Executive Officer of Autoscope until November 2022, and the Executive Chair of Autoscope since March 10, 2022. Mr. Berger was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Tuesday Morning Corporation (Nasdaq: TUEM) a leading off-price retailer of home goods and décor on November 4, 2022.  Mr. Berger is the Managing Member of AB Value Management LLC, which serves as the General Partner of AB Value Partners, LP.  Mr. Berger has over two decades of experience in investment analysis, investment management, and business consulting. From 1998 through 2002, Mr. Berger served as Equity Analyst for Value Line, Inc.  Since 2002, Mr. Berger has served as President of Walker's Manual, Inc., an investment publisher that he transformed into a business consulting company whose clients have included public and private companies. Since May 2017, Mr. Berger has been Chief Executive Officer of Cosi, a fast-casual restaurant chain that operates and franchises more than 25 domestic and international restaurants.  From January 2020 through October 2021, Mr. Berger served on the board of directors of Rock Mountain Chocolate Factory, Inc., (Nasdaq: RMCF) an international franchisor and confectionery manufacturer.

James W. Bracke


James Bracke has been a director of Autoscope since 2009. Mr. Bracke was Chairman of the Board from September 2011 until June 2016. He is member of the Audit, Compensation and the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committees.  Mr. Bracke has also been a director of NVE Corporation, a leader in the practical commercialization of spintronics nanotechnology, since 2021. Mr. Bracke has been President of Boulder Creek Consulting, LLC, a business and technology consulting firm, since 2004. He was Vice President of Oral Health and EPIEN Medical Inc., a privately held medical device company, from April 2014 to September 2018. Mr. Bracke was a director of Enventis Corporation, formerly known as Hickory Tech Corporation, a publicly‐held company, from 2004 until it was acquired by Consolidated Communications Holdings, Inc. in October 2014. Mr. Bracke was also Managing Director of National Green Gas LLC, a medical waste-to-energy company, from 2009 to 2014. Mr. Bracke is qualified to serve on our Board due to his management, technical and public company experiences, most significantly his 20 years as President and Chief Executive Officer of Lifecore Biomedical, Inc., a publicly‐held medical device manufacturer, from 1983 to 2004.

Joseph P. Daly


Joseph Daly has been a director since January 2019. Mr. Daly is the lead independent director of Autoscope and a member and the Chair of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee.  Mr. Daly is the Chief Executive Officer of Essig Research, Inc., a global engineering services company specializing in the design and repair of large, infrastructure related equipment, which he founded in October 1993. Since January 2012, Mr. Daly has been a business and finance instructor at Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts. In October 2016, Mr. Daly acquired the product lifecycle management ("PLM") software assets of SofTech Inc. and formed EssigPLM, which offers PLM related solutions to a broad, global client base. Mr. Daly was also a director from December 2013 through July 2016 and largest shareholder of Kreisler Manufacturing Inc., which was acquired by Arlington Capital Partners in July 2016. Mr. Daly received his BSME from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and his MBA/MSF from Northwestern University. Mr. Daly is qualified to serve on our Board due to his extensive experience in senior positions in companies offering engineering services, software solutions, and manufacturing capabilities.

Ezekiel J. Kruglick


Ezekiel (“Zeke”) J. Kruglick has been a director since September 2021. Dr. Kruglick is a member the Audit Committee and a member and Chair of the Compensation Committee and a member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee.  Dr. Kruglick has served on the Board of Directors of Cognitive Battery Systems since October 2017.   Since January 2021, Dr. Kruglick has served as a Technical Advisor to the Board of PaperClip Inc., a leading supplier of enterprise cloud content management services that enable document management, communications, and data transcription focused on achieving “Straight Through Processing”. Dr. Kruglick also served as Chief Executive Officer and Director of Ardent Research, a full-service research and development boutique firm specializing in technology development, from November 2009 to April 2021, when it was sold. From July 2016 to January 2020, Dr. Kruglick served as a Technical Advisor to the Executive Chairman and Board of Directors of ISNS. Dr. Kruglick received his B.S. and M.S. in electrical engineering and computer science from the University of California, Los Angeles, and his Ph.D. in electrical engineering and computer science from the University of California, Berkeley.

Brian J. VanDerBosch


Brian VanDerBosch has been a director since June 2021. Mr. VanDerBosch is a member and Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Compensation Committee.  Mr. VanDerBosch has been Executive Vice President of Proprietors Capital Holdings, LLC, an angel investing fund, since October 2019. He was Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer of Global Traffic Technologies, LLC, a developer and manufacturer of traffic signal priority control and traffic detection systems. He served in these capacities under private equity ownership from January 2008 to August 2016 when the business was sold to Fortive Corporation and remained with the business through April 2019. Mr. VanDerBosch was Chief Financial Officer of Lubrication Technologies, Inc., a provider of advanced lubrication and energy solutions, from February 2001 through December 2007. Prior to 2001, he held various financial positions in publicly traded and privately held companies in diverse industries. Mr. VanDerBosch earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from the University of Minnesota and is a CPA (inactive). Mr. VanDerBosch is qualified to serve on our Board due to his extensive experience in senior positions in companies offering traffic detection technologies and manufacturing capabilities.